Latest Portfolio Projects

Go to Credits


Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Home > Credits > Portfolio > Feature Films > Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Role: Digital Compositor
Where: Industrial Light & Magic, London

Production Company: Lucasfilm, Walt Disney Pictures
Genre: Action, Adventure, Fantasy
Release Date: 19 December 2019

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker (also known as Star Wars: Episode IX – The Rise of Skywalker) is an upcoming American epic space-opera film produced, co-written, and directed by J. J. Abrams. It will be the third installment of the Star Wars sequel trilogy, following The Force Awakens (2015) and The Last Jedi (2017). It is being produced by Lucasfilm and Bad Robot Productions, and will be distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures. The film’s ensemble cast includes Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong’o, Domhnall Gleeson, Kelly Marie Tran, Billie Lourd, Richard E. Grant, Keri Russell, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Carrie Fisher,[a] Billy Dee Williams, and Ian McDiarmid. It will be the final film in the nine-part ‘Skywalker saga’, following the original and prequel trilogies.

The Rise of Skywalker will see the Resistance face the First Order once more, and the end of the ancient conflict between the Jedi and the Sith. Principal photography began in August 2018 at Pinewood Studios in England, and wrapped in February 2019. The film is scheduled to be released in the United States on December 20, 2019.


Copyright © 2015 Roger Serrabassa Vilar. Digital Compositor. All rights reserved.